.

Holidays and gift giving occasions in Australia

In Australia the National Public Holidays that are celebrated uniformly throughout the country are:

Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Monday New Year's Day
Jan 6 Saturday Epiphany
Jan 7 Sunday Orthodox Christmas Day
Jan 14 Sunday Orthodox New Year
Jan 26 Friday Australia Day
Jan 31 Wednesday Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day)
Feb 12 Monday Royal Hobart Regatta
Feb 13 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Feb 14 Wednesday Ash Wednesday
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day
Feb 16 Friday Chinese New Year
Mar 1 Thursday Purim
Mar 5 Monday Labour Day
Mar 12 Monday Labour Day
Mar 12 Monday Eight Hours Day
Mar 12 Monday Adelaide Cup
Mar 12 Monday Canberra Day
Mar 17 Saturday St Patrick's Day
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox
Mar 21 Wednesday Harmony Day
Mar 25 Sunday Palm Sunday
Mar 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday
Mar 31 Saturday First day of Passover
Mar 31 Saturday Holy Saturday
Mar 31 Saturday Daylight Saving Time ends
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Day
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Day
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Day
Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday
Apr 3 Tuesday Easter Tuesday
Apr 6 Friday Orthodox Good Friday
Apr 7 Saturday Last day of Passover
Apr 7 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday
Apr 8 Sunday Orthodox Easter
Apr 9 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday
Apr 11 Wednesday Yom HaShoah
Apr 13 Friday Isra and Mi'raj
Apr 19 Thursday Yom HaAtzmaut
Apr 25 Wednesday ANZAC Day
Apr 25 Wednesday ANZAC Day
Apr 25 Wednesday ANZAC Day
May 3 Thursday Lag B'Omer
May 7 Monday May Day
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
May 16 Wednesday Ramadan begins
May 20 Sunday Pentecost
May 20 Sunday Shavuot
May 21 Monday Whit Monday
May 26 Saturday National Sorry Day
May 27 Sunday Trinity Sunday
May 28 Monday Reconciliation Day
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi
Jun 4 Monday Western Australia Day
Jun 6 Wednesday Queensland Day
Jun 10 Sunday Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny)
Jun 11 Monday Queen's Birthday
Jun 15 Friday Eid-al-Fitr
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice
Jul 1 Sunday First Day of NAIDOC Week
Jul 22 Sunday Tisha B'Av
Aug 6 Monday New South Wales Bank Holiday
Aug 6 Monday Northern Territory Picnic Day
Aug 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary
Aug 15 Wednesday Royal National Agricultural Show Day Queensland
Aug 22 Wednesday Eid-al-Adha
Sep 2 Sunday Father's Day
Sep 10 Monday Rosh Hashana
Sep 12 Wednesday Muharram/Islamic New Year
Sep 19 Wednesday Yom Kippur
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox
Sep 24 Monday First day of Sukkot
Sep 24 Monday Queen's Birthday
Sep 24 Monday Family & Community Day
Sep 30 Sunday Last day of Sukkot
Oct 1 Monday Shmini Atzeret
Oct 1 Monday Queen's Birthday
Oct 1 Monday Labour Day
Oct 2 Tuesday Simchat Torah
Oct 4 Thursday Feast of St Francis of Assisi
Oct 6 Saturday Daylight Saving Time starts
Oct 31 Wednesday Halloween
Nov 1 Thursday All Saints' Day
Nov 2 Friday All Souls' Day
Nov 5 Monday Recreation Day
Nov 6 Tuesday Melbourne Cup Day
Nov 7 Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali
Nov 11 Sunday Remembrance Day
Nov 21 Wednesday Prophet's Birthday
Dec 2 Sunday First Sunday of Advent
Dec 3 Monday First Day of Hanukkah
Dec 8 Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Dec 10 Monday Last day of Hanukkah
Dec 22 Saturday December Solstice
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
Dec 26 Wednesday Boxing Day
Dec 31 Monday New Year's Eve

All other public holidays such as Queen's Birthday and Labour Day are individually declared by the state and territory governments. Therefore, before sending your parcel, be sure to check the official state websites to discover which dates are celebrated in your destination state, to ensure you don’t have a delay in your delivery.