.

Holidays and gift giving occasions in China

China loves to celebrate, and there are plenty of opportunities to do so, with festivals and public holidays throughout the year. When shipping to China around the dates below, it is important to keep in mind that parcels are not collected or delivered on Chinese public holidays. When sending parcels or gifts around festival dates, there are also replacement working days on the weekend to take into account, which may mean that your parcel gets delivered on a Saturday or Sunday.

Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
Jan 2 Wednesday New Year's weekend
Feb 4 Monday Spring Festival Eve
Feb 5 Tuesday Chinese New Year
Feb 6 Wednesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 7 Thursday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 8 Friday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 9 Saturday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 10 Sunday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 19 Tuesday Lantern Festival
Mar 8 Friday International Women's Day
Mar 8 Friday Zhonghe Festival
Mar 12 Tuesday Arbor Day
Mar 21 Thursday March Equinox
Apr 5 Friday Qing Ming Jie
Apr 6 Saturday Qing Ming Jie holiday
Apr 7 Sunday Qing Ming Jie holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day
May 4 Saturday Youth Day
Jun 1 Saturday Children's Day
Jun 7 Friday Dragon Boat Festival
Jun 21 Friday June Solstice
Jul 1 Monday CPC Founding Day
Jul 11 Thursday Maritime Day
Aug 1 Thursday Army Day
Aug 7 Wednesday Chinese Valentine's Day
Aug 15 Thursday Spirit Festival
Sep 10 Tuesday Teachers' Day
Sep 13 Friday Mid-Autumn Festival
Sep 23 Monday September Equinox
Oct 1 Tuesday National Day
Oct 2 Wednesday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 3 Thursday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 4 Friday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 5 Saturday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 6 Sunday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 7 Monday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 7 Monday Double Ninth Festival
Nov 8 Friday Journalists' Day
Dec 22 Sunday December Solstice
Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas Day