.

Send parcels worldwide from only £2.79

Save with our document only services.

From:
To:
Quantity
Weight

kg

lb

Length

cm

in

Width

cm

in

Height

cm

in

From:
To:
Quantity
Weight

kg

lb

Length

cm

in

Width

cm

in

Height

cm

in

Document type

Holidays and gift giving occasions in China

China loves to celebrate, and there are plenty of opportunities to do so, with festivals and public holidays throughout the year. When shipping to China around the dates below, it is important to keep in mind that parcels are not collected or delivered on Chinese public holidays. When sending parcels or gifts around festival dates, there are also replacement working days on the weekend to take into account, which may mean that your parcel gets delivered on a Saturday or Sunday.

Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Friday New Year's Day
Jan 2 Saturday New Year's Holiday
Jan 3 Sunday New Year's Holiday
Feb 11 Thursday Spring Festival Eve
Feb 12 Friday Chinese New Year
Feb 13 Saturday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 14 Sunday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 15 Monday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 16 Tuesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 17 Wednesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 26 Friday Lantern Festival
Mar 8 Monday International Women's Day
Mar 12 Friday Arbor Day
Mar 14 Sunday Zhonghe Festival
Mar 20 Saturday March Equinox
Apr 3 Saturday Qing Ming Jie holiday
Apr 4 Sunday Qing Ming Jie holiday
Apr 5 Monday Qing Ming Jie
May 1 Saturday Labour Day
May 2 Sunday Labour Day Holiday
May 3 Monday Labour Day Holiday
May 4 Tuesday Labour Day Holiday
May 4 Tuesday Youth Day
May 5 Wednesday Labour Day Holiday
Jun 1 Tuesday Children's Day
Jun 14 Monday Dragon Boat Festival
Jun 21 Monday June Solstice
Jul 1 Thursday CPC Founding Day
Jul 11 Sunday Maritime Day
Aug 1 Sunday Army Day
Aug 14 Saturday Chinese Valentine's Day
Aug 22 Sunday Spirit Festival
Sep 10 Friday Teachers' Day
Sep 21 Tuesday Mid-Autumn Festival
Sep 23 Thursday September Equinox
Oct 1 Friday National Day
Oct 2 Saturday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 3 Sunday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 4 Monday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 5 Tuesday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 6 Wednesday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 7 Thursday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 14 Thursday Double Ninth Festival
Nov 8 Monday Journalists' Day
Dec 21 Tuesday December Solstice
Dec 25 Saturday Christmas Day