.

Holidays and gift giving occasions in China

China loves to celebrate, and there are plenty of opportunities to do so, with festivals and public holidays throughout the year. When shipping to China around the dates below, it is important to keep in mind that parcels are not collected or delivered on Chinese public holidays. When sending parcels or gifts around festival dates, there are also replacement working days on the weekend to take into account, which may mean that your parcel gets delivered on a Saturday or Sunday.

Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Wednesday New Year's Day
Jan 19 Sunday Special Working Day
Jan 24 Friday Spring Festival Eve
Jan 25 Saturday Chinese New Year
Jan 26 Sunday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Jan 27 Monday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Jan 28 Tuesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Jan 29 Wednesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Jan 30 Thursday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Feb 1 Saturday Special Working Day
Feb 8 Saturday Lantern Festival
Feb 24 Monday Zhonghe Festival
Mar 8 Sunday International Women's Day
Mar 12 Thursday Arbor Day
Mar 20 Friday March Equinox
Apr 4 Saturday Qing Ming Jie
Apr 5 Sunday Qing Ming Jie holiday
Apr 6 Monday Qing Ming Jie holiday
Apr 26 Sunday Special Working Day
May 1 Friday Labour Day
May 2 Saturday Labour Day Holiday
May 3 Sunday Labour Day Holiday
May 4 Monday Labour Day Holiday
May 4 Monday Youth Day
May 5 Tuesday Labour Day Holiday
May 9 Saturday Special Working Day
Jun 1 Monday Children's Day
Jun 21 Sunday June Solstice
Jun 25 Thursday Dragon Boat Festival
Jun 26 Friday Dragon Boat Festival holiday
Jun 27 Saturday Dragon Boat Festival holiday
Jun 28 Sunday Special Working Day
Jul 1 Wednesday CPC Founding Day
Jul 11 Saturday Maritime Day
Aug 1 Saturday Army Day
Aug 25 Tuesday Chinese Valentine's Day
Sep 2 Wednesday Spirit Festival
Sep 10 Thursday Teachers' Day
Sep 22 Tuesday September Equinox
Sep 27 Sunday Special Working Day
Oct 1 Thursday National Day
Oct 1 Thursday Mid-Autumn Festival
Oct 2 Friday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 3 Saturday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 4 Sunday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 5 Monday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 6 Tuesday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 7 Wednesday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 8 Thursday National Day Golden Week holiday
Oct 10 Saturday Special Working Day
Oct 25 Sunday Double Ninth Festival
Nov 8 Sunday Journalists' Day
Dec 21 Monday December Solstice
Dec 25 Friday Christmas Day