.

Holidays and gift giving occasions in Hong Kong

Shipping is big business in Hong Kong, but on public holidays even that is brought to a halt. When you’re sending around a national celebration, it’s important to remember that parcels aren’t delivered or collected on holidays. We’ve compiled a handy list of Hong Kong public holidays below to help you plan your shipments.

Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Monday New Year's Day
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day
Feb 16 Friday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Feb 17 Saturday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Feb 19 Monday Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday
Mar 31 Saturday Holy Saturday
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Sunday
Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday
Apr 5 Thursday Tomb Sweeping Day
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day
May 22 Tuesday Buddha's Birthday
Jun 17 Sunday Father's Day
Jun 18 Monday Dragon Boat Festival
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice
Jul 1 Sunday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
Jul 2 Monday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day observed
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox
Sep 25 Tuesday Day after Mid-Autumn Festival
Oct 1 Monday National Day of the People's Republic of China
Oct 17 Wednesday Chung Yeung Festival
Dec 22 Saturday December Solstice
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
Dec 26 Wednesday Boxing Day