.

Holidays and gift giving occasions in Singapore

They know how to party over in Singapore – after all, they celebrate New Year twice! As much as we’re big fans of a party, public holidays are the bane of smooth movement of goods – especially when you remember that parcels aren’t collected or delivered on public holidays. To make sure you’re not surprised by a delay, we’ve put together a list of Singapore national holidays – if you’re sending around the dates below, keep in mind that there might be a day or two delay in it being collected or delivered.

Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Wednesday New Year's Day
Jan 25 Saturday Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Jan 27 Monday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Feb 8 Saturday Thaipusam
Feb 14 Friday Valentine's Day
Feb 15 Saturday Total Defense Day
Mar 8 Sunday International Women's Day
Mar 20 Friday March Equinox
Apr 1 Wednesday April Fool's Day
Apr 10 Friday Good Friday
Apr 11 Saturday Easter Saturday
Apr 12 Sunday Easter Sunday
May 1 Friday Labour Day
May 7 Thursday Vesak Day
May 10 Sunday Mother's Day
May 18 Monday International Museum Day
May 24 Sunday Hari Raya Puasa
May 25 Monday Hari Raya Puasa observed
Jun 21 Sunday Father's Day
Jun 21 Sunday June Solstice
Jul 1 Wednesday Singapore Armed Forces Day
Jul 21 Tuesday Racial Harmony Day
Jul 31 Friday Hari Raya Haji
Aug 9 Sunday National Day
Aug 10 Monday National Day observed
Sep 22 Tuesday September Equinox
Oct 2 Friday Children's Day
Nov 14 Saturday Diwali/Deepavali
Dec 21 Monday December Solstice
Dec 24 Thursday Christmas Eve
Dec 25 Friday Christmas Day
Dec 31 Thursday New Year's Eve